Hero Image

Contacts

Contacts

Office Information

Kings County
Cooperative Extension Kings County
680 Campus Drive
Suite A
Hanford, CA 93230
Phone: (559) 852-2730
Fax: (559) 582-5166
Email: cekings@ucdavis.edu

Director

Photo of Karmjot Randhawa
Karmjot Randhawa
Title: County Director
Address:
Cooperative Extension Fresno County
550 E. Shaw Avenue, Suite 210-B
(559) 241-7515
Fresno, CA 93710
Phone: 559-243-6564
Email: kgrandhawa@ucanr.edu

Agriculture

Photo of Douglas Amaral
Douglas Amaral
Specialty: Pomology and Water/Soils
Address:
Cooperative Extension Kings County
680 Campus Drive
Suite A
Hanford, CA 93230
Phone: 559-852-2737
Fax: 559-582-5166
Email: amaral@ucanr.edu
Photo of Dr Daniela Bruno
Dr Daniela Bruno
Title: Dairy Advisor
Specialty: Dairy
Address:
Cooperative Extension Fresno County
550 E. Shaw Avenue, Suite 210-B
(559) 241-7515
Fresno, CA 93710
Phone: 559-241-7552
Email: dfbruno@ucanr.edu
Photo of Nicholas Clark
Nicholas Clark
Title: Assistant CE Advisor
Specialty: Agronomic Cropping Systems and Nutrient Management
Address:
Cooperative Extension Kings County
680 Campus Drive
Suite A
Hanford, CA 93230
Phone: 559-852-2788
Fax: (559) 582-5166
Email: neclark@ucanr.edu
Photo of Mae Culumber
Mae Culumber
Title: Nut Crops Farm Advisor
Address:
Cooperative Extension Fresno County
550 E. Shaw Avenue, Suite 210-B
(559) 241-7515
Fresno, CA 93710
Phone: 559-241-7526
Email: cmculumber@ucanr.edu
Photo of Elizabeth J Fichtner
Elizabeth J Fichtner
Title: Farm Advisor
Specialty: Orchard Systems
Address:
Cooperative Extension Tulare County
4437-B S. Laspina St.
Tulare, CA 93274
Phone: (559) 684-3310
Fax: (559) 685-3319
Email: ejfichtner@ucanr.edu
Photo of Julie Finzel
Julie Finzel
Title: Farm Advisor
Specialty: Animal Science and Rangeland Ecology and Management
Address:
Cooperative Extension Kern County
1031 South Mount Vernon Avenue
Bakersfield, CA 93307
Phone: 661-868-6219
Email: jafinzel@ucanr.edu
Photo of Joy Hollingsworth
Joy Hollingsworth
Title: Assistant CE Advisor
Specialty: Nutrient Management and Soil Quality
Address:
550 E. Shaw Avenue, Suite 210
Fresno, CA 93710
Phone: (559) 241-7527
Email: joyhollingsworth@ucanr.edu
Photo of Dr Gabriel A Torres
Dr Gabriel A Torres
Title: Viticulture Farm Advisor
Specialty: Plant Pathology
Address:
Cooperative Extension Tulare County
4437-B S. Laspina St.
Tulare, CA 93274
Phone: 559-684-3316
Email: gabtorres@ucanr.edu
Photo of Mohammad Yaghmour
Mohammad Yaghmour
Title: Area Orchard Systems Advisor
Address:
Cooperative Extension Kern County
1031 South Mount Vernon Avenue
Bakersfield, CA 93307
Phone: (661) 868-6211
Email: mayaghmour@ucanr.edu

Nutrition, Family & Consumer Sciences

Photo of Eldon Bueno
Eldon Bueno
Title: Community Education Specialist II
Specialty: UC Nutrition Education
Address:
Cooperative Extension Kings County
680 Campus Drive
Suite A
Hanford, CA 93230
Phone: 559-852-2734
Email: epbueno@ucanr.edu
Photo of Susan L Lafferty
Susan L Lafferty
Title: Community Educator, CalFresh
Specialty: CalFresh Youth
Address:
Cooperative Extension Kings County
680 Campus Drive
Suite A
Hanford, CA 93230
Phone: 559-852-2738
Fax: (559) 582-5166
Email: sllafferty@ucanr.edu
Photo of Teresa Rios-Spicer
Teresa Rios-Spicer
Title: Program Supervisor, Tulare/Kings Counties
Specialty: CalFresh Healthy Living, UC Program
Address:
Cooperative Extension Tulare County
4437-B S. Laspina St.
Tulare, CA 93274
Phone: (559) 684-3323
Fax: 559-685-3319
Email: trspicer@ucanr.edu
Photo of Deepa Srivastava Ph.D.
Deepa Srivastava Ph.D.
Title: Nutrition, Family & Consumer Sciences Advisor
Specialty: EFNEP & SNAP-Ed Nutrition Education programs, program planning, implementation & evaluation, childhood obesity prevention, Food security and resiliency.
Address:
Cooperative Extension Tulare County
4437-B S. Laspina St.
Tulare, CA 93274
Phone: 559-684-3318
Email: dsr@ucanr.edu

4H/Youth Development

Master Gardeners

Support Staff

Photo of Teresa Evangelo
Teresa Evangelo
Title: Support Staff
Specialty: 4-H, General Office
Address:
Cooperative Extension Kings County
680 Campus Drive
Suite A
Hanford, CA 93230
Phone: 559-852-2731
Email: tevangelo@ucanr.edu
Photo of Ben Halleck
Ben Halleck
Address:
Cooperative Extension Kings County
680 Campus Drive
Suite A
Hanford, CA 93230
Email: bthalleck@ucdavis.edu

Retired/Emeritus

Photo of Robert H Beede
Robert H Beede
Title: (Retired) Farm Advisor Emeritus
Specialty: Horticulture: Tree fruit, nuts, grapes
Address:
Cooperative Extension Kings County
680 Campus Drive
Suite A
Hanford, CA 93230
Email: bbeede@ucdavis.edu
Photo of Kevin R Day
Kevin R Day
Title: Pomology Advisor Emeritus
Specialty: Fresh-shipping deciduous tree fruits. Cultural practices and production, fruit growth and development, pruning and training systems
Address:
Cooperative Extension Tulare County
4437-B S. Laspina St.
Tulare, CA 93274
Phone: (559) 684-3300
Email: krday@ucanr.edu
Photo of Steven D Wright
Steven D Wright
Title: Farm Advisor- Tulare and Kings Counties - Emeritus
Specialty: Cotton, small grains, weed control
Address:
University of California Cooperative Extension
4437 S. Laspina St.
Ste. B
Tulare, CA 93274-9537
Phone: (559) 684-3315
Fax: 559-685-3319
Email: sdwright@ucanr.edu

Staff

Photo of Laura Gonzales
Laura Gonzales
Title: Special Projects Officer
Address:
Cooperative Extension Kings County
680 Campus Drive
Suite A
Hanford, CA 93230
Email: lsgonzales@ucanr.edu